Menu Close

After two days of presentations and demos, thousands of NAB Show attendees cast their votes for their favorite SPROCKIT startups. The five with the most number of votes – Fluendo, Psychability, ScoreStream, Unruly and Yottio – were presented with the first annual “Best of SPROCKIT Award.”

Gordon Smith, president and CEO of the National Association of Broadcasters presented the awards at a Tuesday evening reception in the SPROCKIT Hub (Booth #N2530) alongside Harry Glazer, CEO and founder of SPROCKIT, and SPROCKIT corporate members Roger Keating, senior vice president of digital media at Hearst Television, and Kevin Cuddihy, president of local media at Univision.

NAB Show attendees cast their votes for the most outstanding SPROCKIT company via an online and SMS voting platform powered by 2014 SPROCKIT startup, ExciteM.